Change Your Today

We cannot change yesterday, we can only make the most of today and look forward with hope to the future
Thomas Edison


Les Brown had an expeirience as a boy that shaped him tremendously. He had terrific learning difficulties and as a student he was labelled EMR by the teachers and students alike. EMR meant Educably Mentally Retarded. Can you imagine the scars that would leave on a child? His story goes like this…


I was waiting for a friend in a classroom that was not my own, and the teacher asked me to write something on the board. I said “I can’t do that sir”, ge asked why not? I said “because I’m not your student sir”, he said, “nonsense. Write it on the board”. I said “I still can’t  do that sir”,  he said “why not??” I replied “because I’m EMR sir” he said in reply “Don’t you EVER let someone else’s opinion of you become your reality”


So my advice to you is just that. DON’T YOU EVER LET SOMEONE ELSE’S OPINION OF YOU BECOME YOUR REALITY!
image

We let ourselves be moulded and shaped by the expectations and demands of our surroundings. My message to you today is to resist. Resist, because no one has the right to tell you that you can’t achieve something!

Leave a comment